12 V contre 24 V : quelle est la différence dans le système de batterie ?

Alors que de plus en plus de gens choisissent d'être plus respectueux de l'environnement et que le monde s'éloigne progressivement des combustibles fossiles dans le but d'être plus durable et de lutter contre les combustibles fossiles, nous avons constaté une augmentation du nombre de véhicules électriques (VE). ) sur la route. Nous avons également constaté une forte augmentation du nombre de personnes vivant hors réseau, pour ainsi dire.

Aussi formidable que puisse être l’abandon des combustibles fossiles, nous devons évidemment nous procurer notre énergie quelque part, et c’est là qu’il est payant de trouver un fournisseur de batteries réputé.

Les véhicules électriques et autres appareils et configurations similaires ont toujours besoin d’énergie, et cette énergie provient d’une ou plusieurs batteries. À moins que vous ne soyez un expert en batteries, connaître la différence entre une batterie 12 V et une batterie 24 V peut être très délicat. Naviguer dans le monde entier des batteries peut être comme un labyrinthe, surtout lorsqu'il s'agit de choisir entre une batterie 24 V et une batterie 12 V.

Pour vous aider à comprendre les principales différences et, bien sûr, à choisir un fournisseur de batteries professionnel, nous avons compilé ce guide pratique pour vous aujourd'hui. Voici un aperçu des configurations de batterie 12 V et 24 V, des avantages et des inconvénients de chacune, et de celle qui peut vous convenir le mieux.

Battery Voltage Calculator

Battery Voltage Calculator

Select your device, battery type and enter its power requirements (in watts) below to calculate the recommended battery voltage:


Explanation for the Battery Voltage Calculator

Understanding Battery VoltageBattery voltage is a critical factor in ensuring that your electrical devices operate efficiently and safely. Different devices require different voltages, and selecting the correct battery voltage can significantly impact the performance and longevity of your equipment. Our Battery Voltage Calculator takes into account the power requirements (in watts) of your device and suggests the appropriate voltage—12V, 24V, 36V, 48V, 60V, or 72V.

Environmental ConsiderationsWhen choosing a battery, it’s essential to consider environmental factors that can affect battery performance. While our calculator provides an estimate, environmental conditions such as temperature, humidity, and usage patterns can influence the actual performance of the battery. We recommend consulting with a professional to ensure you select the most suitable battery for your specific circumstances.

How to Use the Calculator

  1. Select Your Device: Choose the type of device you are using from the dropdown menu. Options include boats, off-grid power systems, RVs, large trucks, construction vehicles, and others.
  2. Select Battery Type: Choose the battery type from options such as LiFePO4 battery, Lead Acid battery, Lithium Ion battery, or Nickel Cadmium battery. Each type has different properties and performance characteristics.
  3. Enter Power Requirements: Input the power requirements of your device in watts. This is a crucial step to ensure the calculator can provide an accurate recommendation.

DisclaimerPlease note that this calculator provides an estimate and should be used as a general guideline. The actual battery requirements may vary based on specific conditions and device specifications. For a more accurate assessment and to discuss your needs in detail, please contact our professional customer service team at Batterie MANLY.

We hope this tool helps you make an informed decision about your battery needs. As a leading LiFePO4 battery manufacturer, we are committed to providing top-quality products and exceptional customer service. Thank you for choosing MANLY Battery for your power solutions.

Que sont les systèmes de batterie 12 V ?

Afin que vous puissiez choisir la configuration de batterie la mieux adaptée à vous et à votre situation personnelle, examinons d'abord les deux principaux systèmes de batterie dont vous aurez probablement besoin.

Un système de batteries, comme son nom l’indique, est un ensemble de batteries qui ont été connectées entre elles afin de fournir de l’énergie sous forme électrique. Inutile de dire que les deux types de systèmes de batterie les plus courants sont un système de batterie 12 V et un système de batterie 24 V.

Bien que nous utilisions des batteries pour toutes sortes de raisons différentes, et en fait pour toutes sortes de batteries différentes, les batteries 12 V sont les plus courantes lorsqu'elles sont utilisées avec des systèmes d'alimentation CC (courant continu). Vous les trouverez les plus couramment utilisés avec les bateaux, les systèmes électriques hors réseau, les camping-cars et d'autres formes de véhicules utilisés pour le transport quotidien.

Si vos besoins en énergie sont de 3 000 W ou moins, vous devriez constater qu’un système 12 V est suffisant en termes de besoins en énergie.

La principale raison pour laquelle une batterie 12 V est si couramment utilisée dans les véhicules électriques est due au fait que la plupart des composants présents dans les véhicules ont été spécialement conçus pour fonctionner avec une batterie 12 V. Les batteries 12 V fournissent 12 volts sous une charge nominale. La plupart des composants électriques des véhicules, tels que l'allumage, le système d'éclairage et le système de démarrage, ont été spécialement conçus pour fonctionner sous 12 volts.

Comme vous l'avez peut-être deviné, les systèmes 12 V sont nettement plus petits qu'une batterie 24 V et prennent donc beaucoup moins de place. Ce que beaucoup de gens ne réalisent pas, c'est que le 12 volts n'est pas un chiffre solide. Certaines batteries 12 V offrent une tension légèrement inférieure, tandis que d'autres offrent une tension légèrement supérieure.

Bien que la plupart des véhicules utilisent des batteries de 12 V, vous trouverez parfois des véhicules plus gros utilisant une batterie de 24 V à la place. Les gros camions, les plus gros bateaux, les véhicules de construction et les bus peuvent parfois utiliser des configurations de batterie 24 V en raison des besoins en énergie supplémentaires.

12v 100ah lifepo4 battery - manly

Que sont les systèmes de batterie 24 V ?

Maintenant que nous avons examiné ce qu'est une configuration de batterie 12 V, comme nous examinons les batteries 12 V vs 24 V, nous ferions mieux maintenant de jeter un œil à un système de batterie 24 V.

Comme vous l'avez probablement déjà compris, une batterie 24 V fournit 24 volts, au lieu de 12. Sous la charge nominale, ces batteries produisent 24 volts.

Certaines personnes créeront du 24 V en utilisant simplement deux batteries de 12 V. Cependant, le moyen de loin le plus efficace de produire du 24 V consiste à acheter une batterie de 24 V auprès d’un fournisseur de batteries professionnel et réputé.

Les batteries de 24 volts sont moins courantes que les batteries de 12 volts. Ils offrent une tension plus élevée, donc le courant est réduit. Cela signifie qu’ils génèrent moins de chaleur et gaspillent ainsi moins d’énergie. Parce qu’ils sont plus gros et plus puissants, ils sont utilisés dans des véhicules plus gros et plus puissants qui nécessitent plus de puissance.

En termes simples, plus vos besoins en énergie sont élevés, plus une batterie 24 V est susceptible d'être bénéfique.

Quels sont les avantages des batteries 12V ?

Pour vous aider à comparer les principales différences en termes de systèmes de batterie 12 V et 24 V, nous allons explorer certaines des principales différences entre les deux et examiner les avantages offerts par chaque type de batterie.

Tout d'abord, nous examineronsPiles 12 V:

Prend moins de place

L'une des principales raisons pour lesquelles tant d'entreprises de fournisseurs de batteries constatent une si forte demande de batteries 12 V est due au fait qu'elles sont plus petites et prennent moins de place.

Une batterie 12 V est beaucoup plus petite qu’une batterie 24 V et est également plus légère. Cela le rend beaucoup plus pratique. Si vous l'utilisez dans un véhicule plus petit comme un bateau ou un camping-car, où l'espace est limité, une batterie 12 V sera plus pratique car elle prendra moins de place, vous laissant plus d'espace libre.

Comme il est plus léger, il réduira également la consommation de carburant et améliorera également la puissance et les performances.

Compatible avec plus de véhicules

Un autre des principaux avantages associés à l’utilisation d’une batterie 12 V est le fait qu’elle sera compatible avec davantage de véhicules.

Comme mentionné précédemment, la plupart des véhicules disposent de composants électriques conçus pour être compatibles avec une batterie 12 V. Étant donné que les batteries 12 V sont compatibles avec un plus grand nombre de véhicules, cela réduit le risque de rencontrer des problèmes en matière d'alimentation de votre véhicule.

Idéal pour les configurations à faible consommation

 

Si vous utilisez une configuration de puissance inférieure à 3 000 W, vous constaterez qu'une batterie 12 V est plus que suffisante pour tous vos besoins d'alimentation.

Dans les camping-cars par exemple, vous constaterez que la plupart des appareils de camping-car typiques nécessitant de l'électricité, c'est-à-dire la douche, le réfrigérateur et la configuration de l'éclairage, fonctionneront parfaitement avec une configuration de batterie de 12 V. Vous constaterez qu’une seule batterie est nécessaire pour alimenter confortablement votre camping-car.

En gros, si vos besoins en énergie sont inférieurs à 3000W, vous constaterez qu'une batterie 12v est largement suffisante.

Plus abordable

Enfin, lorsque nous parlons d’une batterie 12 V ou 24 V, nous devons également nous assurer de prendre en compte le prix.

De manière générale, les batteries 12 V sont bien plus abordables que les batteries 24 V. Les batteries 12 V nécessitent moins d’énergie et sont également beaucoup plus faciles à trouver qu’une batterie 24 V, qui peut être difficile à se procurer.

12v vs 24v: what’s the difference in battery system? - manly

Quels sont les avantages des batteries 24V ?

Voyons maintenant commentPiles 24 Vse cumulent en termes d’avantages :

Idéal pour les configurations à puissance plus élevée

Si vous conduisez un véhicule nécessitant plus de puissance, ou si vous avez simplement une configuration de puissance plus élevée, c'est-à-dire une configuration hors réseau, vous constaterez qu'une batterie 12 V typique ne fera tout simplement pas le travail.

Les batteries 12 V conviennent aux configurations nécessitant moins de 3 000 W, mais qu'en est-il des véhicules et des configurations nécessitant plus de 3 000 W ? Eh bien, une batterie de 24 V peut être nécessaire.

Bien sûr, ils peuvent être plus grands et prendre plus de place, mais ils fourniront beaucoup plus de puissance.

Idéal pour le solaire

Même si nous venons d’examiner en quoi les batteries 24 V sont idéales pour les configurations à plus forte puissance, nous pensons qu’il est pertinent d’examiner l’énergie solaire plus en détail.

Comme de plus en plus de personnes choisissent d'installer des panneaux solaires, une batterie de 24 V est beaucoup plus avantageuse lorsqu'elle est utilisée pour l'énergie solaire, par opposition à une batterie de 12 V.

Si vous deviez utiliser un contrôleur de charge évalué à 50 ampères sur une batterie de 24 V, vous constateriez que vous pouvez le connecter jusqu'à 1 400 W de panneaux solaires. Connectez-le cependant à une batterie 12 V et vous ne pourrez vous connecter qu’à 700 W de panneaux solaires.

Avec une batterie de 24 V, vous avez besoin de la moitié du nombre de contrôleurs de charge solaire. Non seulement cela, mais la configuration solaire fonctionnera également plus efficacement avec une batterie de 24 V.

Coûts de câblage réduits

Un autre avantage des batteries 24 volts en termes de batteries 12 V par rapport aux batteries 24 V est le fait que les batteries 24 V peuvent réduire considérablement vos coûts de câblage.

Comme les batteries 24 V nécessitent moins de câblage, cela signifie moins de câbles et des coûts de câblage beaucoup moins élevés. Non seulement cela, mais ils sont également plus efficaces et offrent moins de pertes résistives.

Pourquoi choisir la batterie MANLY ?

 

Lorsque vous achetez une nouvelle batterie 12 V ou 24 V, vous devez vous assurer que vous achetez auprès d'un fabricant réputé et fiable.fournisseur de batterie. C’est là que MANLY Battery entre dans le mix.

Considéré comme le premier fabricant de batteries en Chine et avec plus d'une décennie d'expérience à son actif, MANLY offre une qualité inégalée à des prix très raisonnables. Les batteries fournies par MANLY sont créées selon les spécifications les plus élevées et sont conçues selon les normes les plus élevées.

Peu importe que vous recherchiez un éclairage à énergie solaire, des véhicules électriques, un stockage d'énergie industriel et résidentiel ou toute autre solution de stockage d'énergie solaire, MANLY Battery est votre fournisseur de batteries 12 V et 24 V de référence. Ils offrent même une garantie d’une décennie pour une tranquillité d’esprit supplémentaire.

Rendez-vous chez MANLY pour tous vos besoins en énergie et découvrez exactement pourquoi ils sont les principaux fabricants de batteries en Chine.

En savoir plus sur la batterie

12V Vs 24V: What’s the Difference in Battery System?

As more and more people are choosing to be more eco-friendly, and as the world gradually distances itself from fossil fuels in a bid to be more sustainable and tackle fossil fuels, we’ve seen an increase in the amounts of electric vehicles (EVs) on the road. We’ve also seen a sharp increase in the amount of people living off-grid, as it were.

As great as going fossil fuel-free can be, obviously we need to get our power from somewhere, which is where it pays to find a reputable battery supplier.

Electric vehicles and other similar devices and setups still need power, and that power comes from a battery, or batteries. Unless you happen to be a battery expert however, knowing the difference between a 12v vs 24v battery can be very tricky. Navigating the entire world of batteries can be like a maze, especially when it comes down to deciding between a 24v battery and a 12v battery.

To help you understand the key differences, and indeed, to choose a professional battery supplier, we’ve gone ahead and have compiled this handy guide for you today. Here’s a look at 12v vs 24v battery setups, the pros and cons of each, and which may be best suited for you.

Battery Voltage Calculator

Battery Voltage Calculator

Select your device, battery type and enter its power requirements (in watts) below to calculate the recommended battery voltage:


Explanation for the Battery Voltage Calculator

Understanding Battery VoltageBattery voltage is a critical factor in ensuring that your electrical devices operate efficiently and safely. Different devices require different voltages, and selecting the correct battery voltage can significantly impact the performance and longevity of your equipment. Our Battery Voltage Calculator takes into account the power requirements (in watts) of your device and suggests the appropriate voltage—12V, 24V, 36V, 48V, 60V, or 72V.

Environmental ConsiderationsWhen choosing a battery, it’s essential to consider environmental factors that can affect battery performance. While our calculator provides an estimate, environmental conditions such as temperature, humidity, and usage patterns can influence the actual performance of the battery. We recommend consulting with a professional to ensure you select the most suitable battery for your specific circumstances.

How to Use the Calculator

  1. Select Your Device: Choose the type of device you are using from the dropdown menu. Options include boats, off-grid power systems, RVs, large trucks, construction vehicles, and others.
  2. Select Battery Type: Choose the battery type from options such as LiFePO4 battery, Lead Acid battery, Lithium Ion battery, or Nickel Cadmium battery. Each type has different properties and performance characteristics.
  3. Enter Power Requirements: Input the power requirements of your device in watts. This is a crucial step to ensure the calculator can provide an accurate recommendation.

DisclaimerPlease note that this calculator provides an estimate and should be used as a general guideline. The actual battery requirements may vary based on specific conditions and device specifications. For a more accurate assessment and to discuss your needs in detail, please contact our professional customer service team at MANLY Battery.

We hope this tool helps you make an informed decision about your battery needs. As a leading LiFePO4 battery manufacturer, we are committed to providing top-quality products and exceptional customer service. Thank you for choosing MANLY Battery for your power solutions.

What are 12V Battery Systems?

In order for you to choose the best battery setup for you and your personal circumstances, let’s first look at the two main battery systems you are likely to need.

A battery system, as the name implies, is a set of batteries which have been connected together in order to provide power in an electrical form. Needless to say, the two most common types of battery systems are a 12v battery system and a 24v battery system.

While we use batteries for all kinds of different reasons, and indeed, all kinds of different batteries, 12v batteries are the most common when used with DC (Direct Current) power systems. You’ll find these most commonly used with boats, off-grid power systems, RVs, and other forms of vehicles used for daily transport.

If your power requirements are 3000W or below, you should find that a 12v system is sufficient enough in terms of power needs.

The main reason why a 12v battery is so commonly used in electric vehicles is down to the fact that most of the components found in vehicles have been specifically designed to operate on a 12v battery. 12v batteries provide 12 volts under a nominal load. Most electrical components in vehicles, such as the ignition, lighting system, and starter system have been designed specifically to run off of 12 volts.

As you might have guessed, 12v systems are noticeably smaller than a 24v battery and they therefore take up far less space. What a lot of people don’t realise is that the 12 volts is not a solid figure. Some 12v batteries offer a slightly lower voltage, whereas others offer a slightly higher voltage.

Although most vehicles use 12v batteries, you will sometimes find larger vehicles using a 24v battery instead. Large trucks, bigger boats, construction vehicles, and busses may sometimes use 24v battery setups due to the additional power requirements.

12v 100ah lifepo4 battery - manly

What are 24v Battery Systems?

Now that we’ve looked at what a 12v battery setup is, as we are looking at 12v vs 24v batteries we’d better now take a look at a 24v battery system.

As you have probably already figured out, a 24v battery provides 24 volts of power, as opposed to 12. Under the nominal load, these batteries produce 24 volts.

Some people will create 24v by simply running two 12v batteries. By far, the most efficient way of producing 24v however, is to purchase a 24-volt battery from a professional and reputable battery supplier.

24-volt batteries are less common than 12-volt batteries. They offer a higher voltage, so the current is reduced. This means that they generate less heat and they waste less power as a result. Because they are larger and more powerful, they’re used in larger, more powerful vehicles which require more power.

Put simply, the greater your power demands, the more beneficial a 24v battery is likely to be.

What are the Benefits of 12V Batteries?

To help compare the key differences in terms of 12v vs 24v battery systems, we’re going to explore some of the key differences between the two and look at the benefits each type of battery provides

First off, we’ll look at 12v batteries:

Takes up less space

One of the main reasons why so many battery supplier businesses are seeing such a high demand for 12v batteries is down to the fact that they’re smaller and take up less space.

A 12v battery is much smaller than a 24v battery, and is also lighter. This makes it much more convenient. If you’re using it in a smaller vehicle such as a boat or an RV, where space is limited, a 12v battery will be more convenient as it will take up less space, leaving you with more free space.

As it is lighter, it will also reduce fuel consumption and improve power and performance as well.

Compatible with more vehicles

Another of the key benefits associated with using a 12v battery is the fact that it will be compatible with more vehicles.

As previously mentioned, most vehicles have electrical components which have been designed to be compatible with a 12v battery. Because 12v batteries are compatible with more vehicles, this reduces the risk of you running into issues when it comes to matters relating to powering your vehicle.

Ideal for lower power setups

 

If you’re operating a lower power setup of below 3000W, you’ll find that a 12v battery is more than sufficient for all of your powering needs.

In RVs for example, you’ll find that most typical RV appliances requiring power, I.E the shower, refrigerator, and lighting setup, will work perfectly fine with a 12v battery setup. You’ll find that only one battery is needed to comfortably power your RV.

Basically, if your power needs are below 3000W, you’ll find that a 12v battery is more than sufficient.

More affordable

Finally, when talking about a 12v vs 24v battery, we also need to ensure we take price into consideration.

Generally speaking, 12v batteries are much more affordable than 24v batteries. 12v batteries require less power, and are also much easier to come by in comparison to a 24v battery, which can be difficult to source.

12v vs 24v: what’s the difference in battery system? - manly

What are the Benefits of 24V Batteries?

Now let’s look at how 24v batteries stack up in terms of benefits:

Ideal for higher power setups

If you’re running a vehicle requiring more power, or if you simply have a higher power setup, I.E an off-grid setup, you’ll find that a typical 12v battery just won’t do the job.

12v batteries are fine for setups requiring less than 3000W, but what about vehicles and setups requiring more than 3000W? Well, then a 24v battery may be required.

Sure, they may be larger and take up more space, but they will provide considerably more power.

Ideal for solar

Even though we just looked at how 24v batteries are ideal for higher power setups, we feel it pertinent to look at solar in more detail.

As more people choose to have solar panels fitted, a 24v battery is much more beneficial when used for solar, as opposed to a 12v battery.

If you were to use a 50 amp rated charge controller on a 24v battery, you’d find that you can connect this up to 1400w of solar panels. Connect it to a 12v battery however, and you can only connect to 700w of solar panels.

With a 24v battery, you require half the amount of solar charge controllers. Not only that, but the solar setup will also operate more efficiently running off of a 24v battery.

Reduced wiring costs

Another benefit of 24 volt batteries in terms of 12v vs 24v batteries, is the fact that 24v batteries can greatly reduce your wiring costs.

As 24v batteries require less wiring, this means less cable and far cheaper wiring costs. Not only that, but they are also more efficient and offer less resistive losses.

Why Choose MANLY Battery?

 

When you purchase any new 12v or 24v battery, you need to ensure you’re buying from a reputable and trusted battery supplier. This is where MANLY Battery enters the mix.

Considered China’s leading battery manufacturer, and with over a decade of experience under their belts, MANLY offer unrivalled quality for very reasonable prices. The batteries provided by MANLY are created to the very highest of specs, and are designed to the highest of standards.

It doesn’t matter whether you’re looking for solar energy lighting, EVs, industrial and residential energy storage, or any other solar energy storage solutions, MANLY Battery are your go-to 12v and 24v battery suppliers. They even offer a decade-long warranty assurance for additional peace of mind.

Head on over to MANLY for all of your power requirement needs and see exactly why they’re China’s leading battery manufacturers.

Learn More About Battery